Classes

 
 

Classes

 
 

New classes are offered every 6 weeks and are demonstration style. Students receive recipe cards to follow along, take notes, and to take home. Classes are 2 hours and are offered from 11:00am to 1:00pm Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday each week.

Details & Pricing

Classes offer lots of opportunity for interaction from your front row seat, as well as a very full meal.

Classes are $55 per person and accommodate 8 guests. When you have chosen a class date, please email your request. Once the date is confirmed, payment is due within a week of signing up. Payment can be made by check or by Venmo (amy-sokol-4). There is a 72 hour cancellation policy.

Group Classes

If you have a group of 8 and would like to book a private class, email me and we can set up your date with this month’s menu.

March/April 2020

“Memories of Mexico City”

After eating my way through Mexico City, I wanted to share some dishes that bring me right back! This vibrant menu full of fresh flavors will include: Hearts of Palm Ceviche (no fish); Fideo Soup; Roasted Pork with Ancho-Guajillo Red Sauce and Parsley Green Sauce; and Mexican Wedding Cookies for a sweet treat!

$55

Available Dates & Times

  • Tuesday, March 24
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Wednesday, March 25
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Thursday, March 26
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Tuesday, March 31
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Wednesday, April 1
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Thursday, April 2
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Tuesday, April 14
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Wednesday, April 15
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Thursday, April 16
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Tuesday, April 21
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Thursday, April 23
  • 11:00- 1:00
  • Thursday, April 30
  • 11:00- 1:00
Reservations

Sign up by requesting a date at amy@cookingwithcare.com and if possible please give an alternative date as a second choice.

Confirm your seat first, and then your check is your reservation. I am now taking Venmo payments as well, look for me under amy-sokol-4, with my photo.

There is a 72-hour cancellation policy.

What's Cooking

Learn more about Amy's previous menus and classes.